Curriculum Program


The Victorian Curriculum F–10 sets out what every student should learn during their first eleven years of schooling. The curriculum is the common set of knowledge and skills required by students for life-long learning, social development and active and informed citizenship.

The Victorian Curriculum F–10 incorporates the Australian Curriculum and reflects Victorian priorities and standards. To view the full curriculum please visit the following site:

At HBPS, our educators work in teams to analyse student learning data and to plan Units of Work that match both the Victorian Curriculum and the learning needs of our children. 

Every class engages in Reading, Writing and Maths every day. In addition, we run an Inquiry Learning Program that encompasses many other curriculum areas including History, Geography, Economics and more. 

Our Specialist Learning Program consists of Visual Arts, Performing Arts, STEM / LOTE and Heath and Physical Education. 

Our educators weave the CAPABILITIES through our curriculum program. These include: 

  • Critical and Creative Thinking
  • Ethical Understanding
  • Intercultural Understanding
  • Personal and Social Understanding and Skills.